Special EARTH DAY Webinar “Pangolins: probable origin of COVID-19 and most trafficked endangered mammal” 22nd of April 2020

Special EARTH DAY Webinar “Pangolins: probable origin of COVID-19 and most trafficked endangered mammal” 22nd of April 2020

Dear Madam/Sir,  

Friend of the Earth is pleased to invite you to the free of charge webinar on “Pangolins: probable origin of COVID-19 and most trafficked endangered mammal”

This webinar can be of interest to:

– media professionals, journalists

– environmental conservation groups, NGOs

– government officials

– pharmaceutical companies

– companies’ sustainability and environmental managers

– bloggers, influencers and many more.   

During this half an hour session, Patrick Boehler (editor of The Pangolin Reports) and Paolo Bray (Founder and Director at Friend of the Earth and Friend of the Sea) will cover the following subjects: 

Earth Day & Pangolins Pangolins’ Biology and distribution 

Threats and IUCN Redlist status Illegal trade of pangolins 

Claimed pharmaceutical proprieties of pangolins’ parts 

Wet wildlife markets, coronavirus and pangolins 

Conservation initiatives to protect pangolins.            

Sign up to the webinar here  

if this link doesn’t work try    

https://meetingdemo.zoho.com/meeting/register?sessionId=1022622844  

This webinar will take place on 22nd of April 2020 at 03:00 pm, CET +1 (06:00 am San Francisco; 09:00 am in New York; 02:00 pm in London; 03:00 pm in Johannesburg; 08:00 pm in Bangkok; 09:00 pm in Hong Kong; 23:00 pm in Sidney).   

Participation is free of charge.    

Friend of the Earth certificate of attendance will be issued to all participants.             

If you cannot attend the live session, sign up anyway and we will send you a recording.    

You will also have the opportunity to pose questions to the speakers during the webinar.    

Please, feel free to share this email with any interested colleagues.