Webinar: Rice production and Sustainable management of the agro-ecosystem

Webinar: Rice production and Sustainable management of the agro-ecosystem

https://youtu.be/TVCkKA_Ju1E




Complete webinar on Rice production and Sustainable management of the agro-ecosystem -The Cascina Oschiena case study.This webinar can be of interest to rice companies, retailers, NGOs, journalists and bloggers. This webinar is including the following major topics:

Friend of the Earth Webinar
WEBINAR: Rice production and Sustainable management of the agro-ecosystem

CASE STUDY: Cascina Oschiena

Featuring:
Alice Ceruti
Owner Cascina Oschiena
https://www.cascinaoschiena.it/en/

Presenter:
Paolo Bray
Founder and Director
Friend of the Sea – Friend of the Earth
paolobray@friendofthesea.org

Dowload presentation here:
https://mega.nz/file/xpliGCaD#sioiXDMKzdfs_iil4c5fNAWIyYKHZ4WOijQ9OaW-qSo


Friend of the Earth would like to invite you to the upcoming webinar on Rice production and Sustainable management of the agro-ecosystem -The Cascina Oschiena case study.

This webinar can be of interest to rice companies, retailers, NGOs, journalists and bloggers.

During this half an hour session, Alice Cerutti (Owner of Cascina Oschiena) and Paolo Bray (Founder and Director of Friend of the Sea

and Friend of the Earth) will cover the following subjects:

· Sustainable Rice production – World trends

· Environmental impact issues of rice growing

· Sustainable management of the water cycle

· Restoration of natural elements: wetlands, springs and hedges

· Protection of biodiversity

· Live Case Study – Cascina Oschiena

Join the Webinar – Sign up here

This webinar will take place on Wednesday 19th of June 2019 at 03:00 pm, CET (06:00 am San Francisco; 09:00 am in New York; 02:00 pm in London; 03:00 pm in Johannesburg; 08:00 pm in Bangkok; 09:00 pm in Hong Kong; 11:00 pm in Sidney; 10:00 am in Rio de Janeiro).

Participation is free of charge.

If you cannot attend the live session, sign up anyway and we will send you a recording.

There will be a live Q&A platform throughout the webinar, so you will have the opportunity to post your questions directly to the speakers.

Please, feel free to share this email with any interested colleagues.

Best regards

Newma Mateus Barbosa – Marketing